KoSI-Lab

Communal Laboratories for Social Innovation

  • Project no.450883
  • Duration 06/2016 - 05/2019

The project "KoSI-Lab" aims at the model development of two laboratories for social innovation in Dortmund and Wuppertal. "Communal laboratories for social innovation" are novel, open institutions to collaboratively work on key problems of communal development. They open up spaces and resources for teams from administration, politics, research and civil society and create an innovative milieu.

Within the project, the Wuppertal Institute will concentrate on giving scientific impulses and accompanying the experimental testing of the "communal laboratory for social innovation Wuppertal". In an intensive dialogue "at eye level" between the Wuppertal Institute and the partners in Wuppertal (City of Wuppertal and the civil society organisation "Zentrum für gute Taten e. V.") the aim is to further develop the existing “"Zentrum für gute Taten e. V." into a KoSI-Lab through conceptual preparation and pilot implementation. "Zentrum für gute Taten e. V." and the municipal "Servicestelle Ehrenamt" are experienced partners in all aspects around volunteer work.

To do so, the steps of mapping, development of concept, testing, dialogue in the city and accompanying reflection will be conducted. The Wuppertal Institute will give impulses for concept development and discuss them with the partners, conducts an accompanying analysis and reflection of the testing phase and supports the dialogue in the city. Herein, the Wuppertal Institute will intensively support the "Zentrum für gute Taten e. V." and the city of Wuppertal. In the course of analysing the testing phase the locally gained experiences will be prepared for transfer in Germany. The Wuppertal Institute will therefore also cooperate with the scientific project partners Sozialforschungsstelle, TU Dortmund and ILS - Research Institute for Regional and Urban Development in Dortmund on theoretical foundations and compiling international experiences, the results of which will be incorporated into the testing phase.

The project is funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research within the funding measure "Kommunen innovativ" under the reference numbers 033L174 and 033L174A-E, respectively.


Sponsored by BMBF
FONA Ressource Land

Further project information

Links


Cookie Settings

Cookies help us to constantly improve the website for you. By clicking on the "Allow cookies" button, you agree to the use of cookies. For further information on the use of cookies or to change your settings, please click on More about the use and rejection of cookies.

KoSI-LAB

Kommunale Labore sozialer Innovation

  • Projekt-Nr. 450883
  • Laufzeit 06/2016 - 05/2019

Ziel des Projekts "KoSI-LAB" ist die modellhafte Entwicklung zweier Labore sozialer Innovation in Dortmund und Wuppertal. "Kommunale Labore sozialer Innovation" sind neuartige, offene Institutionen der kollaborativen Bearbeitung von Schlüsselproblemen kommunaler Entwicklung. Sie eröffnen Räume und Ressourcen für Teams aus Verwaltung, Politik, Wirtschaft, Forschung und Bürgerschaft und schaffen ein Innovationsmilieu.

Das Wuppertal Institut übernimmt schwerpunktmäßig die Aufgaben des wissenschaftlichen Impulsgebers und Begleiters der Praxiserprobung "Kommunales Labor sozialer Innovation Wuppertal" mit den Praxispartnern Stadt Wuppertal und der zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisation "Zentrum für gute Taten e. V.". Die Praxiserprobung hat zum Ziel - in einem engen Dialog "auf Augenhöhe" zwischen dem Wuppertal Institut und den Praxispartnern - die Weiterentwicklung des bestehenden Zentrums zu einem KoSI-LAB konzeptionell vorzubereiten und pilothaft zu implementieren. Das "Zentrum für gute Taten e. V." und die städtische "Servicestelle Ehrenamt" sind stadtweit erprobte Partner in allen Facetten der ehrenamtlichen Arbeit.

Dazu dienen die Arbeitsschritte: Kartierung, Konzeptentwicklung, Testphase, Dialog in der Stadt und begleitende Reflexion. Das Wuppertal Institut gibt Impulse zur Konzeptentwicklung und diskutiert diese mit den Praxispartnern, führt eine Begleitforschung und Reflexion der Testphase durch und unterstützt den Dialog in der Stadt. Dabei unterstützt das Wuppertal Institut das "Zentrum für gute Taten e. V." und die Stadt Wuppertal intensiv. Im Rahmen der Auswertung der Testphase werden die lokal erzielten Erfahrungen für den bundesweiten Transfer aufbereitet. Das Wuppertal Institut kooperiert dazu mit den wissenschaftlichen Projektpartnern Sozialforschungsstelle, TU Dortmund und ILS - Institut für Landes- und Stadtentwicklungsforschung in Dortmund auch bei der theoretischen Fundierung und der Aufbereitung internationaler Erfahrungen, deren Ergebnisse in die Praxiserprobung einfließen.

Das Projekt wird gefördert vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) unter dem Förderschwerpunkt "Kommunen innovativ" (Förderkennzeichen: FKZ 033L174 bzw. 033L174A-E).


Weitere Projektinformationen

Links