Research and Innovation Policies for a Circular Economy

4th Annual Stakeholder Workshop in Brussels

  • Events 13.12. - 14.12.2017

The Wuppertal Institute as partner of the RECREATE project invites to take part in active stakeholder interaction in the research fields of Climate Action, Resource Efficiency and Raw Materials at the SQUARE meeting centre in Brussels.

On the second day of the event Prof. Dr. Philipp Schepelmann (Project Co-ordinator, Research Group Energy, Transport and Climate Policy, Wuppertal Institute) will present evidence-based narratives (EBN). RECREATE has developed this methodology in a co-creation process in cooperation with the European Commission's General Directorate for Research and Innovation (DG RTD).

The workshop aims at sharing project findings and will collect inputs, feedback and opinions from the various groups of stakeholders. Participants are invited to feed into the project's outputs that will advise the European Commission on the direction and priorities of research and innovation policies post-2020 in the fields of Climate Action, Resource Efficiency and Raw Materials.

For registration and the draft agenda please follow the link below. Specific issues and questions can be addressed to: workshop@recreate-net.eu

Research and Innovation Policies for a Circular Economy

4th Annual Stakeholder Workshop in Brüssel

  • Termine 13.12. - 14.12.2017

Das Wuppertal Institut als Partner des RECREATE-Projekts und lädt ein, sich im SQUARE Meeting Centre in Brüssel an der Gestaltung der Forschungsfelder Klimaschutz, Ressourceneffizienz und Rohstoffe zu beteiligen.

Am zweiten Tag der Veranstaltung wird Prof. Dr. Philipp Schepelmann, Projektleiter in der Forschungsgruppe Energie, Verkehr- und Klimapolitik am Wuppertal Institut, evidenzbasierte Narrative (EBN) vorstellen. RECREATE hat diese Methodik zur Gestaltung von Narrativen in Zusammenarbeit mit der Generaldirektion Forschung und Innovation (DG RTD) der Europäischen Kommission entwickelt.

Der Workshop dient zur Vorstellung der Projektergebnisse und dazu Meinungen der verschiedenen Interessengruppen einzuholen. Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer sind eingeladen, über die Richtung und die Prioritäten der Forschungs- und Innovationspolitik nach 2020 in den Bereichen Klimaschutz, Ressourceneffizienz und Rohstoffe zu beraten.

Weitere Informationen und Anmeldemöglichkeit zum Workshop sind im nachfolgenden Link zu finden.