WISIONS is Looking for Innovative Knowledge Exchange Activities

Call for SEPS Proposals 2018: Now Open for Applications until 26 February 2018

Windsolar
  • News 08.02.2018

Through the supporting scheme SEPS – Sustainable Energy Project Support –, WISIONS nurtures innovative energy projects that are environmentally, economically, and socially sound and fosters knowledge exchanges between practitioners. To date, SEPS has supported 122 projects and exchange activities across the world, illustrating the lessons learned in the field.

The proposed SEPS Exchange Activities should allow for interaction between practitioners with significant experience in the implementation of decentralised renewable energy solutions in the target region(s). The target groups for SEPS Knowledge Exchanges are energy practitioners and organisations, together with other stakeholders in the Global South. SEPS Knowledge Exchange activities should relate to one or more of the following focus areas:

  • capacity-building South-South
  • mutual learning
  • practice-to-policy exchange
  • advocacy and awareness-raising activities

The SEPS Exchange Application Form and supporting documents must be submitted in English. Applications written in other languages will not be considered. The deadline for submission of applications is 26 February 2018, 16 o'clock.

See details on criteria and SEPS exchange activities application procedure under the following link.

SEPS Call 2018: Innovative Konzepte zum Wissensaustausch gesucht

Ausschreibung für nachhaltige Energieprojekte ausgelobt – Bewerbungsfrist endet am 26. Februar

Windsolar
  • News 08.02.2018

Mit dem "Sustainable Energy Project Support" – kurz SEPS – fördert das Projekt WISIONS kleine nachhaltige Energieprojekte, die in ökologischer, wirtschaftlicher und sozialer Hinsicht innovativen Charakter aufweisen und unterstützt zudem "Knowledge Exchanges" zwischen regionalen Akteurinnen und Akteuren. Bis heute hat SEPS 122 Projekte und Austauschaktivitäten (Knowledge Exchanges) weltweit unterstützt.

Die eingereichten SEPS Exchange Activities sollen die Interaktion zwischen Akteurinnen und Akteuren mit Erfahrung und Expertise in der Implementierung dezentraler erneuerbarer Energielösungen in den Zielregionen ermöglichen. Die Ausschreibung richtet sich an Energiepraktikerinnen und -praktiker sowie an Organisationen und andere Stakeholder aus dem Globalen Süden.

SEPS Knowledge Exchange Activities sollten den Fokus auf einen dieser Bereiche legen:

  • Vermittlung und Förderung von Handlungskompetenzen (Süd-Süd)
  • Gemeinsames Lernen
  • Practice-to-Policy-Austausch
  • Überzeugungsarbeit
  • Bewusstseinsbildung

Das Bewerbungsformular und Begleitdokumente müssen in englischer Sprache verfasst werden; Bewerbungen in anderen Sprachen werden nicht berücksichtigt. Die Bewerbungsfrist endet am Montag, 26. Februar 2018 um 16 Uhr.

Weitere Details zu den Kriterien und zum Bewerbungsverfahren sowie weitere Informationen sind im nachfolgenden Link zu finden.