Dr Peter Viebahn Appointed to Advisory Board

Scientist at Wuppertal Institute strengthens energy system analysis in The Integrated Assessment Society

Microphone
  • News 15.01.2019
Dr. Peter Viebahn from the Wuppertal Institute has been a member of The Integrated Assessment Society (TIAS) for nearly 15 years and will now strengthen the energy systems analysis in the Advisory Board. Source: Wuppertal Institute

Dr Peter Viebahn, Co-Director of the Future Energy and Mobility Structures Division at the Wuppertal Institute, has been a member of The Integrated Assessment Society (TIAS) for nearly 15 years. Recently, he has been appointed to the Advisory Board of the non-profit organisation. Viebahn is looking forward to his role on the advisory board: "I will strengthen methods and issues of energy systems analysis, which has not been represented there up to now, but which are playing an increasingly important role in technology assessment".

TIAS is a not-for-profit-entity created to promote the community of inter-disciplinary and disciplinary scientists, analysts and practitioners who develop and use integrated assessment. The goals of the society are to nurture this community, to promote the development of integrated assessment and to encourage its wise application.

Dr. Peter Viebahn in TIAS-Beirat berufen

Wissenschaftler des Wuppertal Instituts stärkt energiesystemanalytische Sichtweise in der Integrated Assessment Society

Mrikofon
  • News 15.01.2019
Dr. Peter Viebahn vom Wuppertal Institut ist seit nahezu 15 Jahren Mitglied der Integrated Assessment Society (TIAS) und stärkt nun im Beirat der gemeinnützigen Gesellschaft die Energiesystemanalyse. Quelle: Wuppertal Institut

Dr. Peter Viebahn, stellvertretender Leiter der Abteilung Zukünftige Energie- und Mobilitätsstrukturen am Wuppertal Institut, ist seit 15 Jahren Mitglied in The Integrated Assessment Society (TIAS). Nun wurde er in den Beirat der gemeinnützigen Gesellschaft berufen. Viebahn freut sich auf seine Aufgabe im Beirat und sagt: "Ich werde insbesondere Fragen und Methoden der Energiesystemanalyse einbringen, die bisher dort nicht vertreten waren, die aber eine zunehmend wichtige Rolle in der Technikbewertung spielen."

Das TIAS ist ein gemeinnütziges Netzwerk zur Förderung der Gemeinschaft von interdisziplinär und disziplinär arbeitenden Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern, Analystinnen und Analysten sowie Praktikerinnen und Praktikern, die eine integrierte (ganzheitliche) Bewertung von Technologien und Systemen entwickeln und nutzen. Die Ziele der Gesellschaft sind die Pflege dieser Gemeinschaft, die Förderung der Entwicklung der Integrierten Bewertung und die Förderung ihrer sinnvollen Anwendung.


Weitere Informationen

Links