World Energy Dialogue 2007

Energy - The Central Theme at the HANNOVER MESSE 2007

  • Project no.1126
  • Duration 09/2006 - 05/2007

After successfully carrying out the World Energy Dialogue (WED) in 2006, this event will be again a major spotlight at the HANNOVER MESSE 2007, the leading trade fair for renewable and conventional power generation, transmission, distribution and utility management. Under the motto "Efficiency in generation, supply and consumption", leading experts from all over the world will once again gather to consider burning issues relating to energy.
After having accompanied the WED 2006 very successfully, the Wuppertal Institute in cooperation with the German Energy Agency is again commissioned to work out a concept for the WED 2007.
One important task is to update the "Theses of Hannover" as a basis for ongoing discussions. More responsible tasks are to assess the programmes of the forum partners, to develop a general programme scheme for the forum, and to accompany the WED 2007 during the HANNOVER MESSE. Finally, the Wuppertal Institute will draw up a documentation about the World Energy Dialogue 2007 and will give recommendations about how to organise the WED 2008.


Further project information

Links


Project team

Staff

Client/sponsor

Cookie Settings

Cookies help us to constantly improve the website for you. By clicking on the "Allow cookies" button, you agree to the use of cookies. For further information on the use of cookies or to change your settings, please click on More about the use and rejection of cookies.

World Energy Dialogue 2007

Konzeptionelle Gestaltung des World Energy Dialogue 2007

  • Projekt-Nr.1126
  • Laufzeit 09/2006 - 05/2007

Über den World Energy Dialogue wird auch in 2007 auf der Hannover Messe das Thema Energie ins Blickfeld führender Fachleute aus aller Welt gerückt. Unter dem Motto "Effizienz in der Erzeugung, Verbreitung und im Verbrauch" laden der Bundesverband der Deutschen Industrie (BDI) und die Deutsche Messe AG zu Diskussionen rund um das Thema Energie ein. Dabei soll der Beitrag der Industrie als technologischer Impulsgeber zur Lösung der bestehenden Herausforderungen im Mittelpunkt stehen.
Nach erfolgreicher Durchführung der konzeptionellen Gestaltung des World Energy Dialogue (WED) 2006, erhielt das Wuppertal Institut gemeinsam mit der Deutschen Energie Agentur (dena) den Auftrag, auch für den WED 2007 ein Gestaltungskonzept zu erstellen.
Im Vordergrund steht die Entwicklung des Programmschemas der Foren, die von den Forenpartnern eingereichten Programme zu begutachten und auf das Gesamtkonzept des WED 2007 abzustimmen. Dabei soll der Diskussionscharakter in besonderem Maße herausgestellt werden. Die "Thesen von Hannover" als Instrument der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Form der Ergebnisdarstellung sollen konzeptionell überarbeitet werden.
Das Wuppertal Institut wird den WED 2007 in Hannover schließlich auch vor Ort fachlich begleiten und zum Abschluss eine kritische Rückschau vorlegen, auf deren Grundlage der WED 2008 erneut ausgerichtet werden kann.


Weitere Projektinformationen

Links