Citizen Value Reporting - from Concept to Application

  • Project no.1312
  • Duration 02/2009 - 09/2010

Within in the municipal waste management, the concept of Citizen Value is linked with the intention to exemplify the benefits of task fulfilment and services for the local and regional population. With these targets, the public waste management companies admit to their local and regional responsibility, e.g. for secure and qualified jobs; improvements in the protection of environment and climate; and for the increase of the regional value creation.

Based on this general understanding, the project "Citizen Value Reporting" will develop a system of indicators for the evaluation of the Citizen Value and will edit the generated data and information for the corporate communication. The main product of the project will be a "Citizen Value Report".

The following work packages will be executed within the 20-month project duration:

  • WP 1: Mission statement development and choice of indicators
  • WP 2: Concept development based on communication profiles
  • WP 3: Implementation: Citizen Value Report and Internet platform


The Wuppertal Institute conducts the project. An accompanying working committee consisting of the commissioning companies and the Association of municipal waste management and city cleaning in the VKU (VKS im VKU) will support the project.


Further project information

Links

Citizen Value Reporting - vom Leitbild zur Umsetzung

  • Projekt-Nr.1312
  • Laufzeit 02/2009 - 09/2010

Mit dem Begriff des Citizen Value soll in der Kommunalen Abfallwirtschaft der Nutzen von Aufgabenerfüllung und Leistungserstellung für die Bevölkerung in einer Region und Kommune verdeutlicht werden. Mit dieser Zielsetzung bekennen sich die abfallwirtschaftlichen Unternehmen zu ihrer kommunalen und regionalen Verantwortung, beispielsweise für sichere und qualifizierte Arbeitsplätze, Verbesserungen im Umwelt- und Klimaschutz und Steigerung der regionalen Wertschöpfung.

Das Projekt "Citizen Value Reporting" wird aufbauend auf diesem allgemeinen Verständnis ein Indikatorensystem zur Ermittlung des Citizen Value entwickeln und die hiermit gewonnenen Daten und Informationen für die Unternehmenskommunikation aufbereiten. Als zentrales Produkt des Projektes wird ein Citizen Value Report entstehen.

Innerhalb der Laufzeit von 20 Monaten wird das Projekt folgende Arbeitsphasen (AP) durchlaufen:

  • AP 1: Leitbildentwicklung und Auswahl der Indikatoren
  • AP 2: Konzepterstellung auf der Basis von Kommunikationsprofilen
  • AP 3: Umsetzung: Citizen Value Report und Internetplattform


Die Projektleitung liegt beim Wuppertal Institut. Die Projektarbeit wird durch einen begleitenden Arbeitskreis unterstützt, in den die beauftragenden Unternehmen und der Verband Kommunale Abfallwirtschaft und Stadtreinigung im VKU (VKS) eingebunden sind.


Weitere Projektinformationen

Links