Studies on Reviews of Implementing Measures Related to Ecodesign and Energy Labelling

  • Project no.250001
  • Duration 05/2013 - 12/2016

The general subject of the framework contract ENER/C3/2012-418 "Lot 2" of the European Commission was dedicated to review studies on the existing implementing measures regarding ecodesign and energy labelling as well as related further technical assistance to the European Commission following the Ecodesign Methodology for Energy-Related Products (MEErP). The study concentrated on pumps, household and lighting products.

The technical support of the Directorate-General for Energy of the European Commission (DG ENER) consisted in analysing significant amounts of data as well as reviewing and adapting them according existing regulations. These result from complex technical, environmental, economic, legal and social aspects when preparing and adopting new implementing measures regarding ecodesign and energy labelling.

Together with VHK (Van Holsteijn en Kemna, The Netherlands – project management) and other partners, the Wuppertal Institute contributed to the "Omnibus review study on Cold Appliances, Washing Machines, Dishwashers, Washer-Driers, Lighting, Set-top Boxes and Pumps". The Wuppertal Institute was responsible for the product group pumps.


Further project information

Links

Studien zur Überprüfung von Umsetzungsmaßnahmen zu Ökodesign und Energiekennzeichnung

  • Projekt-Nr.250001
  • Laufzeit 05/2013 - 12/2016

Gegenstand des Rahmenvertrags ENER/C3/2012-418 "Los 2" der Europäischen Kommission war die Durchführung von Studien zur Überprüfung unterschiedlicher bestehender Umsetzungsmaßnahmen in Bezug auf Ökodesign und Energiekennzeichnung sowie die zugehörige technische Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission. Dabei wurde die Methodik für energieverbrauchsrelevante Produkte (MEErP) für Vorstudien im Rahmen der Ökodesign- und Energiekennzeichnungsrichtlinien angewendet. Untersucht wurden beispielsweise Haushaltsgeräte, Pumpen und Beleuchtungsprodukte.

Die technische Unterstützung der Generaldirektion für Energie der Europäischen Kommission (DG ENER) lag in der Erhebung und Auswertung umfangreicher Datenmengen sowie ihre Überprüfung und Aktualisierung anhand vorhandender Normen. Diese ergaben sich aufgrund der komplexen technischen, ökologischen, ökonomischen, rechtlichen und sozialen Aspekte bei der Ausarbeitung und Implementierung von neuen Durchführungsmaßnahmen und der Überprüfung bestehender Ökodesign- und Energiekennzeichnungsvorschriften.

Zusammen mit Van Holsteijn en Kemna (Projektleitung aus den Niederlanden) sowie weiteren Partner erstellte das Wuppertal Institut die "Omnibus Review Study on Cold Appliances, Washing Machines, Dishwashers, Washer-Driers, Lighting, Set-top Boxes and Pumps". Das Wuppertal Institut bearbeitete die Produktgruppe Wasserpumpen.


Weitere Projektinformationen

Links