Ecodesign Review Studies

EU Framework Contract ENER/C3/2015-619 - Lot 2: Review Studies and Related Technical Assistance on Ecodesign, Energy Labelling, Tyre Labelling and Energy Star

  • Project no.250795
  • Duration 07/2016 - 07/2020

Within the project, the consortium is conducting review studies and provides technical support for the implementation of measures for Ecodesign and energy labelling.

The following aspects are taken into account in the review studies:
The study includes (a) a comparative analysis of all relevant existing EU policy instruments (Ecodesign, energy label, eco-label, Energy Star, self-regulatory measures, code of conduct, procurement criteria, etc.) setting out the principles for the product group concerned.
The study includes (b) an analysis of the possibility to (i) summarise the relevant new and/or existing implementing measures covering product groups with similar functions or requirements, or (ii) to extend its scope of application to include new relevant product groups.
The study includes (c) an analysis of the feasibility of applying the extended product approach in setting Ecodesign requirements, i. e. extending the product boundaries to other products in the affected energy systems (e. g. transmission and control technology).
The study includes (d) analyses of the main non-energy related environmental aspects relevant to the product group, as well as analyses of the feasibility of introducing requirements for durability, dismantling, recyclability and other relevant aspects of resource and material efficiency.

Ecodesign Review Studies

EU-Rahmenvertrag ENER/C3/2015-619 - Los 2: Überprüfungsstudien und damit zusammenhängende technische Unterstützung in den Bereichen Ökodesign, Energiekennzeichnung, Reifenkennzeichnung und Energy Star

  • Projekt-Nr.250795
  • Laufzeit 07/2016 - 07/2020

Im Rahmen des Vorhabens erstellt das Konsortium Überprüfungsstudien und leistet entsprechende technische Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung von Durchführungsmaßnahmen für Ökodesign und Energiekennzeichnung.

Bei den Überprüfungsstudien werden folgende Aspekte berücksichtigt:
Die Studie umfasst a) eine vergleichende Analyse aller relevanten bestehenden politischen Instrumente der EU (Ökodesign, Energielabel, Umweltzeichen, Energy Star, Selbstregulierungsmaßnahmen, Beschaffungskriterien usw.), in der die Grundsätze für die betreffende Produktgruppe dargelegt werden.
Die Studie beinhaltet b) eine Analyse der Möglichkeit, (i) um die relevanten neuen und/oder bestehenden Durchführungsmaßnahmen, für Produktgruppen mit ähnlichen Funktionen oder Anforderungen abzudecken, zusammenzufassen oder (ii) ihren Anwendungsbereich um neue relevante Produktgruppen zu erweitern.
Die Studie beinhaltet c) eine Analyse der Möglichkeit, den erweiterten Produktansatz bei der Festlegung von Ökodesign-Anforderungen anzuwenden, d.h. die Produktgrenzen auf andere Produkte in den betroffenen Energiesystemen (z. B. Übertragungs- und Steuerungstechnik) auszudehnen.
Die Studie umfasst d) Analysen der wichtigsten nicht energiebezogenen Umweltaspekte, die für die Produktgruppe relevant sind, sowie Analysen der Durchführbarkeit der Einführung von Anforderungen an Haltbarkeit, Demontage, Recyclingfähigkeit und andere relevante Aspekte der Ressourcen- und Materialeffizienz.