DigiHand

DigiHand - Working Environments of the Future Using the Example of the Digitalisation of Craftsmanship

  • Project no.451406
  • Duration 01/2018 - 12/2018

Digitalisation is often discussed primarily in the industrial sector, for example when it comes to topics such as artificial intelligence. However, digitalisation also takes place in the everyday life of the skilled trades. The "DigiHand" project aims to make digital change in skilled trades tangible.

In the Science Year 2018 it is all about the "working environments of the future". Through an exhibition with eight learning stations, trainees and teachers will be introduced to the topic of digitalisation and how it will shape the everyday life of craftspeople in the future. Digitalisation is understood as a tool to support and enhance work processes. Learners should acquire more digital skills in order to make better use of their professional abilities and skills and to constantly learn new things.

The presentation of the learning stations is planned at central places of vocational training in the skilled trades, such as training fairs. A broad spectrum of trades shall be covered in order to sensitise as many young people and adults as possible to the digitalisation in their daily working life.

The Wuppertal Institute is involved in conceptualising and building up of two learning stations, public relations work for the project and will take part in presenting the learning stations at exhibitions.

DigiHand

Arbeitswelten der Zukunft am Beispiel der Digitalisierung des Handwerks

  • Projekt-Nr.451406
  • Laufzeit 01/2018 - 12/2018

Digitalisierung wird oft primär für den Industriesektor diskutiert, wenn es beispielsweise um Themen wie künstliche Intelligenz geht. Jedoch findet die Digitalisierung auch im handwerklichen Berufsalltag statt. Das Projekt "DigiHand" möchte den digitalen Wandel in Handwerksberufen erfahrbar machen.

Im Wissenschaftsjahr 2018 geht es um die "Arbeitwelten der Zukunft". Eine Ausstellung mit acht Lernstationen soll Auszubildenden sowie Lehrenden das Thema der Digitalisierung näher bringen und zeigen, wie diese zukünftig den handwerklichen Alltag prägen wird. Digitalisierung wird als Hilfsmittel verstanden, um Arbeitsprozesse zu unterstützen und aufzuwerten. Lernende sollen mehr digitale Kompetenzen erwerben, um ihre fachlichen Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten besser zu nutzen und fortlaufend Neues kennenzulernen.

Die Präsentation der Lernstationen ist an zentralen Orten der handwerklichen Berufsbildung geplant, wie beispielsweise Ausbildungsmessen. Ein breites Spektrum der Handwerksberufe soll abgedeckt werden, um möglichst viele Jugendliche und Erwachsene für die Digitalisierung in ihrem Berufsalltag zu sensibilisieren.

Das Wuppertal Institut ist an der Konzeption und dem Aufbau von zwei Lernstationen beteiligt, übernimmt Aufgaben der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und wird an der Präsentation der Lernstationen auf Ausbildungsmessen sowie weiteren Veranstaltungen mitwirken.