DiLinK

Digital Solutions for Industrial Plastic Cycles

  • Project no.351581
  • Duration 06/2019 - 05/2022

Within the project "DiLinK" the researchers develop, test and disseminate innovative digital solutions as well as cooperation concepts for the resource-efficient closing of resource loops for the plastics industry. The focus is on secondary plastics, such as production residues, packaging and recycled plastics. Through research and development into digital solutions, the project contributes to increasing the quality of recycled materials. This is achieved by providing information on the availability of recycled materials.

This research is particularly concerned with the development of sensors in the field of process measurement technology and the subsequent data processing and transfer with appropriate software. The software will be tested by plastics converters, commercial end users and recyclers in cooperation with companies. This will enable them to collect, process and recycle secondary plastics in large quantities that have not yet been used or have been used in poor quality. In this way, waste can be avoided and the value of products, components and raw materials is preserved in the long term.

On the basis of problems such as information deficits and practical requirements, the scientists develop and test an innovative process measurement technology that collects online or inline data on the quality of the materials. These can then be used in other applications to close material loops in a resource-efficient way. The project team then develops software that collects, processes and exchanges the information. All relevant actors mentioned above will be involved in order to enable the establishment of trustworthy information networks across different value creation stages and industries. This also increases the overall raw material productivity of the plastics industry and its resource efficiency. At the same time, the DiLinK project team is developing concepts that allow a broad connectivity in the plastics industry and provide recommendations for action for political decision-makers. The new findings should also be passed on to other relevant social actors, which should promote a resource-efficient circular economy.


ReziProk
FONA Resource Efficiency
BMBF sponsored

DiLinK

Digitale Lösungen für industrielle Kunststoffkreisläufe

  • Projekt-Nr.351581
  • Laufzeit 06/2019 - 05/2022

Innerhalb des Projekts "DiLinK" entwickeln, erproben und verbreiten die Forschenden innovative digitale Lösungen sowie daran anknüpfende Kooperationskonzepte zur ressourceneffizienten Kreislaufschließung für die Kunststoffindustrie. Im Fokus stehen Sekundärkunststoffe, wie etwa Produktionsreste, Verpackungen und Rezyklate – also Recyclingkunststoffe. Durch Forschung und Entwicklung zu digitalen Lösungen trägt das Projekt zur Steigerung der Rezyklat-Qualität bei und bietet Information über die Verfügbarkeit von Rezyklaten.

Bei dieser Forschung handelt es sich insbesondere um die Entwicklung von Sensoren im Bereich der Prozessmesstechnik und der anschließenden Datenverarbeitung und -weitergabe mit entsprechender Software. Im Einsatz in Unternehmenskooperationen sollen Kunststoffverarbeiter, gewerbliche Endverbraucher und Recycler die Software testen. Dies versetzt sie in die Lage, bislang nicht oder minderwertig eingesetzte Sekundärkunststoffe in größeren Mengen zu sammeln, aufzubereiten und in hochwertige Kreisläufe zurückzuführen. So lassen sich Abfälle vermeiden und der Wert von Produkten, Komponenten und Rohstoffen langfristig erhalten.

Auf Basis bestehender Probleme – wie vor allem Informationsdefizite – und der Bedarfe der Praxis entwickeln und testen die Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler eine innovative Prozessmesstechnik, die die Online- oder Inline-Daten zur Qualität der Materialien erhebt. Diese lassen sich in weiteren Anwendungen nutzen, um Kunststoffkreisläufe ressourceneffizient zu schließen. Anschließend entwickelt das Projektteam eine Software, mit der die Informationen erfasst, verarbeitet und ausgetauscht werden können. Alle oben genannte relevanten Akteure werden miteinbezogen, um den Aufbau vertrauensvoller Informationsnetzwerke über verschiedene Wertschöpfungsstufen und Branchen hinweg zu ermöglichen. Das erhöht auch die Gesamtrohstoffproduktivität der Kunststoffindustrie sowie die Ressourceneffizienz. Gleichzeitig entwickelt das DiLinK-Projektteam Konzepte, die eine breite Anschlussfähigkeit in der Kunststoffbranche erlauben und Handlungsempfehlungen für politische Entscheidungsträgerinnen und -träger geben. Die neuen Erkenntnisse sollen auch an andere relevante gesellschaftliche Akteure weitergegeben werden, was die ressourceneffiziente Kreislaufwirtschaft fördern soll.


ReziProk
FONA Ressourceneffizienz
BMBF gefördert