Preparation and Monitoring of the Compilation of a Progress Report Stipulated by § 65 Renewable Energy Law - Integration of Electricity Generation by Renewable Energies and Conventional Energy Sources (Project V)

  • Project no.1170
  • Duration 10/2009 - 12/2012

According to § 65 Renewable Energy Sources Act (EEG 2009) the Federal Government has to evaluate the RES act and to present an experience report until the 31 December 2011. This research project no. 5 ("Integration of electricity generation from renewable energies and from conventional energy sources"), which accompanies the experience report, is scientifically aiming to analyse and deepen the systemic, legal and market-based aspects of the transmission of the power plant fleet. These scientific conclusions have to be prepared for the creation of the RES experience report.

The Wuppertal Institute's tasks in this context are:

  • To create hour-exactly annual hydrographs of the electricity feed-in by RES (domestic RES plus solar thermal power plants in Northern Africa) and for the entire electric load;
  • Based upon that to determine the residual load curve (electric load minus RES feed-in) and to analyse it with regard to its impacts on the conventional power plant structure;
  • To determine the potentials of selected controllable loads and distributed energy storage units for their smoothing effects on the residual load curve;
  • And on this basis to contribute to the analysis of the match or mismatch between the development of the residual load (at continuing expansion of RES) and the decommissioning of existing conventional power plants and new conventional power plants.

The study is based upon the recent "BMU Leitszenario 2010" and looks at the years 2010, 2020, 2030 and 2050 and Germany as a one-point system model respectively a single "network copper plate".

Vorbereitung und Begleitung bei der Erstellung eines Erfahrungsberichtes gemäß § 65 EEG - Integration der Stromerzeugung aus Erneuerbaren Energien und konventionellen Energieträgern (Vorhaben V)

  • Projekt-Nr.1170
  • Laufzeit 10/2009 - 12/2012

Nach § 65 Erneuerbare-Energien-Gesetz (EEG) 2009 hat die Bundesregierung das EEG zu evaluieren und dem Bundestag bis zum 31.12.2011 einen Erfahrungsbericht vorzulegen. Dieses, den Erfahrungsbericht begleitende Forschungsvorhaben V "Integration der Stromerzeugung aus Erneuerbaren Energien und konventionellen Energieträgern" soll hierfür die Themenbereiche der systemtechnischen, rechtlichen und marktbezogenen Aspekte einer Transmission des Kraftwerkparks wissenschaftlich analysieren und vertiefen. Die hieraus abgeleiteten Schlussfolgerungen sind dabei für die Erstellung des EEG-Erfahrungsberichtes aufzubereiten.

Die Aufgaben vom Wuppertal Institut in diesem Projekt bestehen darin:

  • stundenscharfe Jahresganglinien für die Stromeinspeisung aus erneuerbaren Energien (EE; heimische Quellen plus solarthermische Kraftwerke in Nordafrika) und für die gesamte elektrische Last zu generieren;
  • daraus die residuale Lastganglinie (Last minus EE-Einspeisung) zu bestimmen und auf ihre Auswirkungen hinsichtlich des konventionellen Kraftwerkspark zu analysieren;
  • die Potenziale von ausgewählten steuerbaren Lasten und dezentralen Speicher zur Glättung der Residuallast zu bestimmen;
  • und auf dieser Basis insgesamt einen Beitrag für eine Analyse des Match bzw. Mismatch zwischen der Entwicklung der verbleibenden residualen Last bei weiterem Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien und der geplanten Außerbetriebnahme und dem Neubau konventioneller Kraftwerke zu leisten.

Die Untersuchung setzt auf dem aktuellen BMU-Leitszenario (2010) auf und betrachtet die Jahre 2010, 2020, 2030 und 2050 und Deutschland im Sinne eines Einpunktnetzmodells bzw. einer "netztechnischen Kupferplatte".


Weitere Projektinformationen

Links