CICERONE

CIrCular Economy platfoRm for EurOpeaN priorities strategic agEnda

  • Project no.351548
  • Duration 11/2018 - 10/2020

CICERONE brings together key stakeholders including programme owners, researchers, and businesses to build a platform for efficient circular economy.
The project is more specifically addressing the needs and priorities for circular economy in Europe by researching the state of the art, developing a roadmap, and enabling joint programming for circular economy projects. The project was designed and is being implemented by 24 project partners from a variety of organisations across Europe – thus providing a well-rounded, holistic pathway to advance the EU’s switch to a circular economy.

The project started on 1 November 2018 and will be active for two years. The work on CICERONE (CIrCular Economy platfoRm for EurOpeaN priorities strategic agEnda) is carried out in close cooperation with research & technology organisations (RTOs), which contribute with their expertise of the main scientific and technological challenges. Consultation mechanisms will also ensure that all stakeholders will be able to actively contribute (civil society, industry, innovative SMEs (PNO Consultants), start-ups, cities, investors, networks, etc.).

The Wuppertal Institute is leading work package 1.1, which will develop a short conceptual paper on the circular economy in the European context and conduct a survey among project partners on current R&I priorities, stakeholders, research funding and other legislative initiatives of EU Member States and the European Union for the circular economy.


Further project information

Links

CICERONE

CIrCular Economy platfoRm for EurOpeaN priorities strategic agEnda

  • Projekt-Nr.351548
  • Laufzeit 11/2018 - 10/2020

CICERONE bringt wichtige Interessengruppen wie etwa Programmverantwortliche, Forschende und Unternehmen zusammen, um eine Plattform für eine effiziente Kreislaufwirtschaft aufzubauen.
Das Projekt befasst sich spezifisch mit den Anforderungen und Prioritäten in Forschung und Innovation (F&I) für eine Kreislaufwirtschaft in Europa, indem es den Stand der derzeitigen Aktivitäten ermittelt, einen Fahrplan entwickelt und eine gemeinsame Planung für Projekte der Kreislaufwirtschaft ermöglicht. 24 Projektpartner verschiedener Organisationen aus ganz Europa konzipierten das Projekt und führen es durch. Es bietet damit einen ganzheitlichen Weg, um den Übergang der EU zur Kreislaufwirtschaft voranzutreiben.

Das Projekt startete am 1. November 2018 und läuft bis Herbst 2020. Die Arbeit an "CIrCular Economy platfoRm for EurOpeaN priorities strategic agEnda" – kurz CICERONE – erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Forschungs- und Technologieorganisationen (RTOs), die mit ihrem Fachwissen zu den wichtigsten wissenschaftlichen und technologischen Herausforderungen beitragen. Konsultationsmechanismen sollen zudem sicherstellen, dass alle Beteiligten, wie etwa Zivilgesellschaft, Industrie, innovative kleine- und mittelständische Unternehmen (KMU) sowie Beratende, Start-ups, Städte, Investoren, Netzwerke, einen aktiven Beitrag leisten können.

Das Wuppertal Institut leitet das Arbeitspaket 1.1, welches ein kurzes konzeptionelles Papier zur Kreislaufwirtschaft im europäischen Kontext entwickeln wird. Zusätzlich führen die Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler eine Umfrage unter den Projektbeteiligten zu aktuellen F&I-Prioritäten, Interessengruppen sowie der derzeitigen Forschungsförderung und weiteren legislativen Initiativen der EU-Mitgliedstaaten und der Europäischen Union für die Kreislaufwirtschaft durch.


Weitere Projektinformationen

Links