KapaCEBelarus

Capacity Building for Strategic Planning and Management of Regional Structural Change in Belarus

  • Project no.351832
  • Duration 01/2019 - 09/2020

The project "Capacity building for strategic planning and management of regional structural change in Belarus" aims at supporting national and regional administrative actors in Belarus in the development of strategies to strengthen developments to a circular economy.

In the project, the status quo of developments to a circular economy in Belarus is first examined within the framework of a SWOT analysis (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats), which is based on data from interviews and workshops. On the basis of the knowledge generated, regional development potentials are assessed and regional development strategies are examined. For this purpose, bundles of measures are analysed and combined into a "toolbox". Subsequently, trainings for national and regional administrative actors in the application of the instruments are conducted. The different bundles of instruments are to be used in the development of a circular economy strategy for the Brest area of Belarus.

The project will be carried out in close cooperation with the sub-client Internationales Bildungs- und Begegnungswerk (IBB), which coordinates the contacts to political and societal actors in Belarus. The Wuppertal Institute is responsible for developing the analytical contents.

KapaCEBelarus

Kapazitätsbildung zur strategischen Planung und Steuerung von regionalem Strukturwandel in Belarus

  • Projekt-Nr.351832
  • Laufzeit 01/2019 - 09/2020

Das Projekt "Kapazitätsbildung zur strategischen Planung und Steuerung von regionalem Strukturwandel in Belarus" zielt darauf ab, nationale und regionale Verwaltungsakteure in Belarus bei der Entwicklung von Strategien zur Stärkung von Kreislaufwirtschaft zu unterstützen.

In dem Projekt untersuchten die Projektpartner zunächst der Status quo von Kreislaufwirtschaft in Belarus im Rahmen einer SWOT-Analyse – engl. Akronym für Strengths (Stärken), Weaknesses (Schwächen), Opportunities (Chancen) und Threats (Risiken) –, die sich auf Daten aus Interviews und Workshops stützt. Auf Basis der generierten Erkenntnisse schätzen sie regionale Entwicklungspotentiale ein und erarbeiten regionale Entwicklungsstrategien. Hierzu entwickeln und bewerten die Projektpartner Maßnahmenbündel und fassen sie zu einem "Instrumentenkoffer" zusammen. Anschließend führen sie Trainings für nationale und regionale Verwaltungsakteure in der Anwendung des Instrumentariums durch. Die einzelnen Bausteine sollen bei der Entwicklung einer Kreislaufwirtschaftsstrategie für das Gebiet Brest zum Einsatz kommen.

Das Projekt wird in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Subauftraggeber Internationales Bildungs- und Begegnungswerk (IBB) durchgeführt, das die Kontakte zu politischen und gesellschaftlichen Akteuren in Belarus koordiniert. Das Wuppertal Institut ist für die inhaltlichen Analysen zuständig.