ENSMOV

Enhancing the Implementation and Monitoring and Verification practies of Energy Saving Policies under Article 7 of the EED

  • Project no.251675
  • Duration 06/2019 - 05/2022

ENSMOV supports public authorities, policy maker and key stakeholders in EU Member States to monitor, revise, improve and complement the design and implementation of their national energy efficiency policies by developing resources on practical and strategic issues arising from Article 7 of the Energy Efficiency Directive (EED).

The aims of ENSMOV are to:

  • facilitate and expand sharing of knowledge and experience amongst Member States for the implementation of policies under Article 7 EED;
  • develop a suite of tailored resources and tools for the implementation and monitoring of Article 7 EED to address the specific needs of Member States;
  • assist national authorities' in-house monitoring, reporting and verification (MRV) schemes of policies under Article 7 EED.

Furthermore, ENSMOV has the following strategic objectives that will deliver impacts beyond the duration of the project: a) To ensure that energy efficiency policies do not only promise, but also realise a major, long term contribution to the energy, environmental, economic and security goals of the EU and MS under the Energy Union; and b) To sustain an active platform and community for knowledge exchange of best practices in policy development, implementation and monitoring of Article 7 EED policies, strengthening cooperation and improving the dialogue between national policymakers and stakeholders across the EU beyond the project period.

Wuppertal Institute leads Work Package 5 "Monitoring of project outcomes and recommendations for Article 7" and contributes to the development of resources and materials for the knowledge exchange programme.


Further project information

Links

ENSMOV

Weiterentwicklung der Umsetzung, des Monitorings und der Überprüfung der Energieeffizienzpolitik gemäß Artikel 7 der EED

  • Projekt-Nr.251675
  • Laufzeit 06/2019 - 05/2022

ENSMOV unterstützt Behörden, politische Entscheidungsträger und Interessengruppen in den EU-Mitgliedstaaten bei der Weiterentwicklung der Umsetzung, des Monitorings und der Überprüfung ihrer nationalen Energieeffizienzpolitiken gemäß Artikel 7 der Energieeffizienzrichtlinie (EED).

Die Ziele von ENSMOV sind:

  • den Austausch von Wissen und Erfahrungen zwischen den Mitgliedstaaten bei der Umsetzung von Politikinstrumenten nach Artikel 7 EED zu erleichtern und auszuweiten;
  • maßgeschneiderte Ressourcen für die Umsetzung und das Monitoring von Politikinstrumenten nach Artikel 7 EED zu entwickeln;
  • die nationalen Behörden bei Monitoring, Berichterstattung und Überprüfung ihrer Energieeffizienzpolitik zu unterstützen.

Darüber hinaus soll ENSMOV aus strategischer Sicht sicherstellen, dass die nationalen Energieeffizienzpolitiken einen wichtigen, langfristigen Beitrag zu den Energie-, Umwelt-, Wirtschafts- und Sicherheitszielen der EU und der Mitgliedstaaten im Rahmen der Energieunion leisten. Ferner soll eine aktive Plattform für den Wissensaustausch über bewährte Verfahren bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung sowie dem Monitoring von Politiken gemäß Artikel 7 der EED geschaffen, die Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Mitgliedstaaten gestärkt und der Dialog zwischen nationalen Entscheidungsträgern und Interessengruppen in der gesamten EU verbessert werden.

Das Wuppertal Institut leitet das Arbeitspaket 5 "Monitoring von Projektergebnissen und Empfehlungen für Artikel 7" und trägt zur Entwicklung von Ressourcen und Materialien für das Programm zum Wissensaustausch bei.


Weitere Projektinformationen

Links