Strategic Alliances for Sustainable Development - Innovations in Companies through Cooperation with Non-Profit-Organisations (NPO's) - Subproject: Strategic Educational Alliances and Project Management

  • Project no.3427

Sustainable development and the increase of resource efficiency is a challenge for organisations and their stakeholders that requires not only technical but social and organisational innovations. One of the most important sustainability-orientated innovations are strategic alliances, i.e. cooperation between different sectors, that facilitate reciprocal learning processes between companies, the state, and civil society.

The aim of the project is to analyse requirements for companies towards a successful initiation of networks and alliances, their long-term establishment and further extension of their impact, efficiency and the sphere of activity. Therefore the project focuses on companies, their management systems, their sustainable personnel, organisational, and competence-related development. Apart from a cross-system analysis practical solution concepts and instruments will be developed.

The objects of research are different strategic alliances that reflect the wingspan of sustainability action fields. Particular subprojects will focus on selected strategic alliances which are classified in: cooperation in the supply chain, regional sector unions/clusters, strategic intersectoral stakeholder alliances and educational alliances.

The objectives of the project and subprojects are to:

  • analyse the structures and system factors of selected strategic alliances that cause their success or failure,
  • deal with the measurability of the cost-benefit relations of these structures,
  • analyse the successful integration of sustainability targets and the definition of demands on the structures of management systems in companies and networks,
  • describe profiles of competence, employment and qualification,
  • develop transferable and action supporting instruments and concepts for sustainability-orientated strategic alliances.

The Wuppertal Institute is responsible for the management and coordination of the whole project. Furthermore, based on a case study of the educational alliance KURS 21, it develops a manual as a practice-oriented instrument for the formaton of strategic alliances between schools and enterprises.


Cookie Settings

Cookies help us to constantly improve the website for you. By clicking on the "Allow cookies" button, you agree to the use of cookies. For further information on the use of cookies or to change your settings, please click on More about the use and rejection of cookies.

Strategische Allianzen für nachhaltige Entwicklung - Innovationen in Unternehmen durch Kooperation mit Non-Profit-Organisationen (NPOs) - Teilvorhaben: Strategische Bildungsallianzen und Projektmanagement

  • Projekt-Nr.3427
  • Laufzeit 07/2008 - 06/2010

Eine nachhaltige Entwicklung und die dafür notwendige Steigerung der Ressourceneffizienz stellt für Organisationen und deren Akteure eine Herausforderung dar, die neben technologischer vor allem auch sozialer und organisatorischer Innovationen bedarf. Strategische Allianzen gehören zu den wichtigsten Nachhaltigkeits-orientierten Innovationen und ermöglichen als bereichsübergreifende Kooperationen wechselseitige Lernprozesse zwischen Wirtschaftsunternehmen, Staat und Zivilgesellschaft.

In dem Projekt soll untersucht werden, welche Anforderungen an Unternehmen, ihre Managementsysteme, deren Personal-, Organisations- und Kompetenzentwicklungen sowie die Ausgestaltung der Arbeitsplätze gestellt werden, um nachhaltigkeitsorientierte Netzwerke und Allianzen erfolgreich und langfristig zu etablieren und ihren Wirkungsbereich auszubauen. Neben der systemübergreifenden Analyse steht die Entwicklung von praxisgerechten Lösungskonzepten und Instrumenten im Vordergrund.

Forschungsgegenstand sind unterschiedliche strategische Allianzen, die die Spannbreite der Handlungsfelder für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung abdecken und jeweils im Fokus einzelner Teilvorhaben stehen. Inhaltlich gliedern sich die ausgewählten strategischen Allianzen in: Kooperationen in der Wertschöpfungskette, regionale Branchenzusammenschlüsse/Cluster, strategische intersektorale Stakeholderallianzen und Bildungsallianzen.

Die einzelnen Teilvorhaben zielen auf:

  • die Analyse von Strukturen und Systemfaktoren in ausgewählten strategischen Allianzen, die deren Erfolg oder Misserfolg bedingen,
  • die Möglichkeit der Messbarkeit des Nutzen/Kosten-Verhältnisses solcher Strukturen,
  • die erfolgreiche Integration von Nachhaltigkeitszielen und die daraus resultierende Definition von Anforderungen an die Strukturen und Managementsysteme in Unternehmen sowie in Netzwerken,
  • die Beschreibung von Kompetenz-, Arbeitsplatz- und Qualifikationsprofilen,
  • die Erarbeitung von transferfähigen, handlungsstützenden Instrumenten und Konzepten für nachhaltigkeitsorientierte, strategische Allianzen.

Das Wuppertal Institut ist für die Gesamtprojektleitung und -koordination des Verbundvorhabens verantwortlich. Des Weiteren entwickelt es auf Basis einer Fallstudie der Bildungsallianz KURS 21 ein Handbuch als umsetzungsorientiertes Instrument zum Aufbau von Bildungsallianzen zwischen Schulen und Unternehmen.