WEBB

Study "Further Development of Energy Consulting in Berlin – Focus on Households with Medium and Higher Income"

  • Project no.252059
  • Duration 03/2020 - 08/2020

With the 2016 Energy Transition Act (EWG Bln), the state of Berlin has set itself the goal of becoming climate-neutral by 2050. A high potential for direct and indirect savings of energy and CO2 lies in Berlin's private households, which can contribute to achieving the climate neutrality goal by adapting their daily behaviour and consumption patterns. In this context, energy consulting services play an important role in raising awareness, activating and imparting knowledge about available options for action (e.g. energy efficient heating/ventilation).

The study "Further Development of Energy Consulting in Berlin – Focus on Households with Medium and Higher Income" examines ways to further develop energy consulting in Berlin (according to the German "Weiterentwicklung der Energieberatung in Berlin", WEBB for short). Due to their on average higher CO2 footprint, the focus is on households with medium and high incomes. The study is carried out in three steps:

  • Implementation of a target group analysis based on sociodemographic data to identify current and future addressees of energy consulting as well as their motivations and consulting needs.
  • Structured stocktaking of the current energy consulting landscape and categorization based on various differentiating characteristics (e.g. content, methodological approach, sponsorship, costs, etc.).
  • Execution of a gap analysis in which the findings of the previous analysis steps are compared with each other in order to identify potential for the further development of existing offers.

As a result, the researchers will develop a concept for the further development of energy consulting in Berlin which, in addition to the classic fields of action of energy consulting, covers further areas of consumption (such as mobility) and considers the potential of sufficiency-oriented approaches and digital applications.

WEBB

Studie "Energieberatung in Berlin weiterentwickeln – Schwerpunkt Haushalte mit mittlerem und höherem Einkommen"

  • Projekt-Nr.252059
  • Laufzeit 03/2020 - 08/2020

Das Bundesland Berlin hat sich mit dem Berliner Energiewendegesetz (EWG Bln) das Ziel gesetzt, bis 2050 klimaneutral zu werden. Ein hohes Potenzial zur direkten und indirekten Einsparung von Energie und CO2 liegt bei den privaten Haushalten Berlins, die durch Anpassung ihrer täglichen Verhaltens- und Konsummuster dazu beitragen können das Klimaneutralitätsziel zu erreichen. In diesem Zusammenhang spielen Energieberatungsangebote eine wichtige Rolle für die Sensibilisierung, Aktivierung und Wissensvermittlung zu verfügbaren Handlungsoptionen, wie beispielsweise energieeffizientes Heizen und Lüften.

Im Rahmen der Studie "Energieberatung in Berlin weiterentwickeln – Schwerpunkt Haushalte mit mittlerem und höherem Einkommen" wollen die Projektbeteiligten Wege zur Weiterentwicklung der Energieberatung in Berlin – kurz WEBB – untersuchen und aufzeigen. Im Fokus stehen dabei aufgrund ihres durchschnittlich höheren CO2-Fußabdrucks Haushalte mit mittlerem und hohem Einkommen. Die Untersuchung erfolgt in drei Schritten:

  • Durchführung einer Zielgruppenanalyse auf der Grundlage soziodemografischer Daten zur Identifikation von aktuellen und zukünftigen Adressaten von Energieberatung sowie deren Motivationslagen und Beratungsbedarfe.
  • Strukturierte Bestandsaufnahme der aktuellen Energieberatungslandschaft und Kategorisierung anhand verschiedener Differenzierungsmerkmale – beispielsweise Inhalte, methodischer Zugang, Trägerschaft, Kosten.
  • Durchführung einer Lückenanalyse, bei der die Befunde der vorangegangenen Analyseschritte miteinander abgeglichen werden, um Potenziale für die Weiterentwicklung bestehender Angebote zu identifizieren.

Anhand der Ergebnisse erstellt das Projektteam ein Konzept, wie die Energieberatung in Berlin weiterentwickelt werden kann. Es umfasst neben den klassischen Handlungsfeldern der Energieberatung auch weitere Konsumbereiche wie z. B. Mobilität sowie berücksichtigt die Potenziale Suffizienz-orientierter Ansätze und digitaler Anwendungen.