LIviNC

Evonik: Sustainable Living with Nutrition & Care

  • Project no.450745
  • Duration 02/2016 - 11/2017

How can a segment of a globally active specialty chemicals group inform its employees about its own sustainability developments and sustainable products and at the same time interest them in the product and service innovations of their own company?
The research work of the LIviNC project in cooperation with Evonik Nutrition & Care GmbH addresses precisely this question. Sustainability is a central component in the performance promise of Evonik and of the segment "Nutrition & Care", which is active in the areas of nutrition, health and consumer goods (4.5 billion euros turnover, 2017).

In order to familiarise the employees of the "Nutrition & Care" segment (8,257 employees, as of 2017) with the sustainability perspective of their company and their field of work, an information and education platform should be created to provide information on sustainability developments and sustainable products. In an intensive exchange of experience and methodological knowledge at the Wuppertal Institute, a concept for internal communication and training was developed together with Evonik Nutrition & Care GmbH. Additionally, the implementation of the elements in the Nutrition & Care segment was scientifically supported by the Institute.

The Wuppertal Institute provided support in the conception, design, and evaluation of communication and training measures. This support is provided in the form of methodical support for concept development, which includes the development of innovative and interactive communication approaches. This taked place in the form of the provision of scientifically sound data sets, the preparation of the state of research in the field of sustainable products in the household, in impulse presentations on selected questions and topics, participation in workshops and telephone conferences as well as a constructive evaluation and evaluation of the contents.

LIviNC

Evonik: Sustainable Living with Nutrition & Care

  • Projekt-Nr.450745
  • Laufzeit 02/2016 - 11/2017

Wie kann ein weltweit tätiger Spezial-Chemiekonzern seine Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter über eigene Nachhaltigkeitsentwicklungen und nachhaltige Produkte informieren und sie gleichzeitig für die Produkt- und Dienstleistungsinnovationen des eigenen Unternehmens interessieren?
Genau an dieser Fragestellung setzen die Forschungsarbeiten des Projektes "LIviNC" in Zusammenarbeit mit der Evonik Nutrition & Care GmbH an. Nachhaltigkeit ist ein zentraler Bestandteil des Leistungsversprechens der Evonik und des Unternehmenssegments "Nutrition & Care", welches in den Bereichen Ernährung, Gesundheit sowie Konsumgütern des täglichen Bedarfs (4,5 Milliarden Euro Umsatz, Stand 2017) tätig ist.

Um den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Unternehmenssegments "Nutrition & Care" (8.257 Mitarbeitende, Stand 2017) die Nachhaltigkeitsperspektive in Bezug auf ihr Unternehmen und ihr Arbeitsgebiet näher zu bringen, sollte eine Informations- und Bildungsplattform entstehen, welche über Nachhaltigkeitsentwicklungen und nachhaltige Produkte informiert. In einem intensivem Austausch zu Erfahrungen und Methodenwissen am Wuppertal Institut wurde zusammen mit der Evonik Nutrition & Care GmbH ein Konzept für die interne Kommunikation und Weiterbildung entwickelt und die Umsetzung der Elemente im Segment "Nutrition & Care" wissenschaftlich begleitet.

Dabei unterstützten Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler des Wuppertal Instituts bei der Konzeption, Ausgestaltung und Evaluierung der Kommunikations- und Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen. Die Unterstützung erfolgte in der methodischen Begleitung der Konzeptentwicklung, welche die Entwicklung innovativer und interaktiver Kommunikationsansätze umfasst. Dies erfolgte in Form von der Bereitstellung wissenschaftlich fundierter Daten, der Aufbereitung des Standes der Forschung im Bereich nachhaltiger Produkte im Haushalt, in Impulsvorträgen zu ausgewählten, anfallenden Fragen und Themenkomplexen, der Teilnahme an Workshops und Telefonkonferenzen sowie einer konstruktiven Validierung und Evaluierung der Inhalte.