InternationalAdvisory Board

The International Advisory Board stands for the independence of research and the Institute's scientific quality. It evaluates the Wuppertal Institute's annual research agenda, which is then passed by the Supervisory Board.

Members of the International Advisory Board are:

  • Prof. Dr. Lenelis Kruse-Graumann
    Chair of the International Advisory Board. University professor at the FernUniversität Hagen. Honorary professor of Environmental Psychology at the Heidelberg University, Germany
  • Dr. Lewis Fulton
    Director of STEPS (Sustainable Transportation Energy Pathways) at the Institute of Transportation Studies, University of California, Davis, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Anna-Katharina Hornidge
    Director of the German Development Institute (DIE) and Professor of Global Sustainable Development at the University of Bonn, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Mikko Jalas
    Professor of Practice, Sustainable consumption at the Department of Design, Aalto University, Finland
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Löschel
    Professor of Microeconomics, especially Energy and Resource Economics at the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Lars J. Nilsson
    Professor of Environmental and Energy Systems Studies, Department of Technology and Society at the Lund University and Vice-Dean for Research at the faculty Engineering, Sweden
  • Prof. Dr. Claudia Pahl-Wostl
    Professor of Resource Management at the Institute of Environmental Systems Research at the University of Osnabrück, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Joyashree Roy
    Bangabandhu Chair Professor of Economics of Pollution and Climate Change, Modeling energy demand, Water Pricing, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
  • Prof. Dr. Miranda Schreurs
    Professor of international and comparative environmental politics and policy at the Hochschule für Politik München (HfP), Germany
  • Dr. Karl Vrancken
    Research manager sustainable materials management at VITO – Flemish Institute for Technological Research, Belgium
International Advisory Board
Group picture of the IAB members at the annual meeting on 7 October 2019. Source: Wuppertal Institute/S. Michaelis

Cookie Settings

Cookies help us to constantly improve the website for you. By clicking on the "Allow cookies" button, you agree to the use of cookies. For further information on the use of cookies or to change your settings, please click on More about the use and rejection of cookies.