Division

Energy, Transportand Climate Policy

Directors

Dr. Stefan Thomas

Director

Christiane Beuermann

Vice-Director and Co-Head of Research Unit Global Climate Governance

Assistance

Hella Abrahams

Assistant

Claudia Kettler

Assistant

Elke Solich

Assistant

Torsten Witkowski

Project Assistant

Heads of Research Units

Anja Bierwirth

Head of Research Unit Urban Transitions

Thomas Götz

Co-Head of Research Unit Energy Policy

Thorsten Koska

Co-Head of Research Unit Mobility and Transport Policy

Oliver Lah
Tel.:+49 30 2887458-16

oliver.lah@wupperinst.org

more

Dr. Oliver Lah

Head of Research Unit Mobility and International Cooperation

Wolfgang Obergassel

Co-Head of Research Unit Global Climate Governance

Prof. Dr. Oscar Reutter

Co-Head of Research Unit Mobility and Transport Policy

Oliver Wagner

Co-Head of Research Unit Energy Policy

Senior Researchers

Christof Arens

Senior Researcher

Kurt Berlo
Tel.:+49 202 2492-174

kurt.berlo@wupperinst.org

more

Dr. Kurt Berlo

Senior Researcher

Dr. Lukas Hermwille

Senior Researcher

Dr. Dagmar Kiyar

Senior Researcher

Santhosh Kodukula

Senior Researcher

Dr. Michael Kopatz

Senior Researcher

Nicolas Kreibich

Senior Researcher

Alvin Mejia
Tel.:+49 30 2887458-11

alvin.mejia@wupperinst.org

more

Alvin Mejia

Senior Researcher

Dr. Frederic Rudolph

Senior Researcher

Carolin Schäfer-Sparenberg

Senior Researcher

Prof. Dr. Philipp Schepelmann

Senior Researcher

Meike Spitzner

Senior Researcher

Felix Suerkemper

Senior Researcher

Johannes Thema

Senior Researcher

Maike Venjakob

Senior Researcher

Stefan Werland

Vice Head Berlin Office and Senior Researcher

Chun Xia
Tel.:+49 202 2492-257

chun.xia@wupperinst.org

more

Dr. Chun Xia-Bauer

Senior Researcher

Researchers

Thomas Adisorn

Researcher

Vera Aydin
Tel.:+49 202 2492-277

vera.aydin@wupperinst.org

more

Vera Aydin

Researcher

Victoria Brandemann

Researcher

Andrea Esken

Researcher

Naomi Gericke

Researcher

Sriraj Gokarakonda

Researcher

Lisa Graaf
Tel.:+49 30 2887458-21

lisa.graaf@wupperinst.org

more

Lisa Graaf

Researcher

Tel.:+49 202 747564-21

hans.haake@wupperinst.org

more

Hans Haake

Researcher

Ulrich Jansen

Researcher

Jan Kaselofsky

Researcher

Tel.:+49 202 2492-289

lisa.kolde@wupperinst.org

more

Lisa Kolde

Junior Researcher

Dr. Steven März

Researcher

Julia Merkelbach

Junior Researcher

Raphael Moser

Junior Researcher

Miriam Müller

Researcher

Maria Munoz Barriga
Tel.:+49 30 2887458-12

maria.munoz@wupperinst.org

more

Maria Rosa Munoz Barriga

Researcher

Sabine Nanning

Researcher

Lotte Nawothnig

Researcher

Ari Maximiliano Rizian

Junior Researcher

Michaela Roelfes

Researcher

Paul Schneider

Junior Researcher

Dr. Shritu Shrestha

Researcher

Lena Tholen

Researcher

Mona Treude

Researcher

Florin Vondung

Researcher

Hanna Wang-Helmreich

Researcher

Alina Wetzchewald

Researcher

Cookie Settings

Cookies help us to constantly improve the website for you. By clicking on the "Allow cookies" button, you agree to the use of cookies. For further information on the use of cookies or to change your settings, please click on More about the use and rejection of cookies.