Jenny Kurwan

Junior Researcher

Future Energy and Industry Systems
Research Unit Structural Change and Innovation
Jenny Kurwan
+49 30 2887458-17
+49 30 2887458-40
jenny.kurwan@wupperinst.org

Education and Academic Training

  • Master of Arts: Educational Science und Sustainability Sciences, Leuphana University Lüneburg, Master Thesis: Exnovation as social-ecological transformation? A comparative analysis of arguments of trade unions and environmental associations regarding the coal phase-out (2015 - 2019)
  • Bachelor of Science: Environmental Sciences, Leuphana University Lüneburg (2009 - 2014)
  • Semester Abroad: Karlstad University, Sweden (2012)

Professional Experience

  • Research Assistant (2018 - 2019) and Junior Researcher (since 2019) at the Wuppertal Institute
  • Freelance work as an educational referent on the topics of degrowth, environmental psychology and group leadership e.g. for the Voluntary Ecological Services Schleswig-Holstein, the Rosa Luxemburg Foundation Berlin and the ASA program of Engagement Global (since 2010)
  • Intern at the Heinrich Böll Foundation Brandenburg (2016)
  • Student Assistant at the Leuphana University Lüneburg (2010 - 2018) in various inter- and transdisciplinary research projects and teaching modules (especially on the topics of social ecology, bioplastics and university didactics in sustainable development)

Research Focus

  • Social-science aspects of energy transition
  • Regional transformation processes and structural change towards sustainable development
  • Industrial transformation

Cookie Settings

Cookies help us to constantly improve the website for you. By clicking on the "Allow cookies" button, you agree to the use of cookies. For further information on the use of cookies or to change your settings, please click on More about the use and rejection of cookies.

Jenny Kurwan

Junior Researcher

Zukünftige Energie- und Industriesysteme
Forschungsbereich Strukturwandel und Innovation
Jenny Kurwan
Tel.:+49 30 2887458-17
jenny.kurwan@wupperinst.org

Ausbildung / Studium

  • Master of Arts: Bildungswissenschaften und Nachhaltigkeitswissenschaften, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg, Masterthesis: Exnovationsprozesse als sozial-ökologische Transformation? Eine vergleichende Analyse der Argumente von Gewerkschaften und Umweltverbänden hinsichtlich des Kohleausstiegs (2015 - 2019)
  • Bachelor of Science: Umweltwissenschaften, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg (2009 - 2014)
  • Auslandssemester: Karlstads Universitet, Schweden (2012)

Beruflicher Werdegang

  • Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft (2018 - 2019) und Junior Researcher (seit 2019) am Wuppertal Institut
  • Freiberufliche Tätigkeit als Bildungsreferentin zu den Themen Postwachstum, Umweltpsychologie und Leitung von Gruppen u.a. für das Freiwillige Ökologische Jahr Schleswig-Holstein, die Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung Berlin und das ASA-Programm von Engagement Global (seit 2010)
  • Praktikum bei der Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung Brandenburg (2016)
  • Studentische Hilfskraft an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg (2010 - 2018) in verschiedenen inter- und transdisziplinären Forschungsprojekten und Lehrmodulen (vor allem zu den Themen Soziale Ökologie, Biokunststoffe und Hochschuldidaktik im Bereich Nachhaltige Entwicklung)

Arbeitsschwerpunkte

  • Sozialwissenschaftliche Aspekte der Energiewende mit Fokus auf Kohleausstieg
  • Regionale Transformationsprozesse und nachhaltiger Strukturwandel
  • Industrielle Transformation

Cookie-Einstellungen

Cookies helfen uns, die Website für Sie ständig zu verbessern. Mit dem Klick auf den Button "Zustimmen" erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Für weitere Informationen über die Nutzung von Cookies oder für die Änderung Ihrer Einstellungen klicken Sie bitte auf Mehr über die Verwendung und Ablehnung von Cookies.